Tuesday, May 10, 2011

The War on Drugs

War On Drugs - Baby Missiles by guerrillaandchalk

Philly's own The War on Drugs have a new album coming out, Slave Ambient.  It is due August 16th on Secretly Canadian.  A little bummed that we have to wait so long for this new record, but if the first song is any indication it will be worth the wait.  The track, "Baby Missiles", has that classic Americana rock meets folk sound.  Kurt Vile plays guitar on two tracks!  This is deffinitely one of the more anticipate releases of the year.  Track list after the jump.
Slave Ambient Track Listing:
01. Best Night
02. Brothers
03. I Was There
04. Your Love Is Calling My Name
05. The Animator
06. Come To The City
07. Come For It
08. It’s Your Destiny
09. City Reprise #12
10. Baby Missiles
11. Original Slave
12. Black Water Falls

No comments:

Post a Comment